HomeReviews 3D printers

3D printers - Hands-on reviews, tests and ratings

We test 3D printers in our lab as often as possible. We believe hands-on 3D printer reviews are important to share first-hand, unbiased experience with our readers.

Our reviews follow a test protocol designed to provide a fair benchmark to evaluate each product. We cover various aspects of the 3D printing experience, from unboxing and setting up the 3D printer to evaluating the print quality and testing various features of the product. We score 3D printers on a 5-points scale on each aspect to calculate the overall rating.
Tiertime UP mini 2 ES review: an affordable plug-n-play 3D printer packed with features

Tiertime UP mini 2 ES review: an affordable plug-n-play 3D printer packed with features

Published on: November 12, 2018

The Tiertime UP mini 2 ES is an easy-to-use 3D printer with a closed frame and air filter. Read our Tiertime UP mini 2 ES review to discover more features.

Read more
Geeetech E180 review: a desktop 3D printer for beginners

Geeetech E180 review: a desktop 3D printer for beginners

Published on: March 13, 2018

The Geeetech E180 is a compact budget 3D printer suitable for beginners. It is available for under $300. Read more about this desktop 3D printer in our Geeetech E180 review to discover its pros and cons.

Read more
[Review] Photocentric Liquid Crystal High-Res (LCHR) resin 3D printer

[Review] Photocentric Liquid Crystal High-Res (LCHR) resin 3D printer

Published on: January 10, 2018

The Photocentric Liquid Crystal HR (LCHR) is a professional resin 3D printer. Find out more information in our Photocentric Liquid Crystal High-Res review.

Read more
[Review] The Dremel 3D40 Idea Builder, a great 3D printer for classroom

[Review] The Dremel 3D40 Idea Builder, a great 3D printer for classroom

Published on: November 11, 2016

the Dremel 3D40 Idea Builder for Education is a great printer for teachers and designers. It is very classroom and office friendly.

Read more
[Review] The Magicfirm MBot Grid II+, an average desktop 3D printer

[Review] The Magicfirm MBot Grid II+, an average desktop 3D printer

Published on: October 18, 2016

The MBot Grid II+ can produce good quality 3D prints, once provided a correct PLA 3D filament. The Grid II+ has a lot of potential.

Read more
[Review] The CEL Robox Dual, a small and intuitive desktop 3D printer

[Review] The CEL Robox Dual, a small and intuitive desktop 3D printer

Published on: August 4, 2016

The CEL Robox Dual is a very good 3D printer with an almost perfect user experience. Its looks and performance are above average, yet it stays affordable.

Read more
[Review] The Ultimaker 2+, one desktop 3D printer to rule them all?

[Review] The Ultimaker 2+, one desktop 3D printer to rule them all?

Published on: June 7, 2016

The Ultimaker Ultimaker 2+ is an attractive and highly capable printer hampered by a shoddy slicer and a very high price.

Read more
[Review] The Lulzbot Mini, a powerful and compact desktop 3D printer

[Review] The Lulzbot Mini, a powerful and compact desktop 3D printer

Published on: May 12, 2016

The Lulzbot Mini, from Aleph Objects is the Loveland, Colorado based manufacturer’s most consumer-oriented 3D printer to-date.

Read more
[Review] The bq Witbox 2, a powerful desktop 3D printer

[Review] The bq Witbox 2, a powerful desktop 3D printer

Published on: April 18, 2016

Testing the bq Witbox 2, a quite stylish desktop 3D printer. This article aims to give a fair evaluation of this 3D printer

Read more
[Review] The Dagoma Discovery200, an affordable entry-level 3D printer

[Review] The Dagoma Discovery200, an affordable entry-level 3D printer

Published on: April 7, 2016

Today, Aniwaa team is testing the Dagoma Discovery200, an entry-level 3D printer available in kit or assembled. Discover our review.

Read more
[Review] The Flashforge Creator Pro, an affordable dual extruder 3D printer

[Review] The Flashforge Creator Pro, an affordable dual extruder 3D printer

Published on: March 24, 2016

The Flashforge Creator Pro is an affordable, straightforward, reliable yet versatile printer which produces consistent results and is easy to maintain.

Read more